“All Eyez On Me”

In my world, there are no coincidences. So, naturally, when I found out I was watching Tupac’s movie on the day he died, it felt right. R.I.P. my beautiful black brother. Your words have inspired so many and sparked so many minds to start thinking. As intended. 🙂

I know he did that for me! This movie sparked my interest in his lyrics again because they mean much more now that I’m an adult and can better understand them. It’s not just liking the beat and knowing the words anymore! Activism is calling me so loud but I know how it works around here. I know what happens when you try to fight their evil. We all do.

Seeing so much injustice going on all over the world and the cause of it all being plain as day to anyone willing to see, it kills me that evil is winning the fight. For the moment. Or at least, that’s what they want us to think. We all know it’s their last stand.

We cannot get to love through means of hate. It just doesn’t work that way. No matter how much anger I have, I know better! I know that becoming like them is not the way. I want to kick and scream and yell until the world wakes up from its deep slumber of ignorance! Whatever the hell needs to be done! Unfortunately, I know better!.. Lol!

We are missing love, not more hate. Our world is sick and the only cure is loving one another. That’s all it ever has been. It’s all it ever will be. So simple, but obviously not so easy.

What I try to remember is something I read in Autobiography of a Yogi about how people in India treat their guests. He said they treat them as if they are entertaining God. I try to look at people like that all the time and remind myself that when they are being ugly, it isn’t really them. That’s not what they were meant to be, but life scarred them so much that they forgot their true purpose here. It certainly isn’t to make life hard for others. I guarantee you that. Life is hard enough all on its own.

I confess that my feelings are all over the place, but in the end, I know right from wrong. I know that you should treat people how you want to be treated, regardless of their actions. That you can’t let another person’s bad behavior affect you on your true path. Only one person should have to pay for a hateful person’s bad karma and it should be the person dishing it out. Don’t accumulate your own just because of them. It isn’t worth it.

Find peace through the mind. It was always my safe haven as a child. Hell, it still is! Lol! I know the power of meditation but have not kept at it… That will change. We need spiritual warriors more than anything else!

What’s funny is that there are so many people at the top that know how powerful the mind is. That’s why they are using media to keep your mind preoccupied with mindless thoughts. Media is used to affect our emotions in a negative way so that even if we did think about anything, it would probably be the hate of others differences.

This government and media are in cahoots against the people. They want us fighting and killing each other. At the same time, they are gonna use that as the excuse of why the police are running around killing innocent citizens! Then it will be, “The police are out of control so we need a militarized police force instead. People who know what they are doing.” & like it has been predicted, we will probably be the ones asking for it to happen. That’s how they work.

Leave a comment